The Bristol Badgers played their first games when the Club was established in 2008, followed shortly by the Bristol Bats in 2009.  In 2019 a third team the Bristol Buccaneers was formed.

The Badgers currently play in the AA British Baseball Federation (BBF) league, where as the Bats and Buccaneers play in the South West Baseball League (SWBL) against teams from Cardiff, Weston, Taunton, Yeovil, Exeter, Newton Abbot, Plymouth and Truro.  With each year it seems a new team joins the league, so who knows who we’ll play next season!